Duple Dream

We were going through the pub on our artistic venture when my partner leant through a partition to leave his glass, which wasn’t its, on the carpeted stairs behind.  It toppled off and surprisingly broke, into smithereens as I saw, passing by the top of the stairs.  My partner wasn’t stopping to take responsibility.  I did.  The landlady was at the glass with pan and brush, indicating I should be.  “I didn’t do it.”  I caught up with my partner upstairs in a bedroom, with the bed turned down.  I was gauging if the bed was big enough for two.  He said I could have this room while he another next door facing the top of the stairs back the way we’d come.  I hadn’t noticed a room there.  He must’ve been quick to see to it all.  I didn’t like it.  I woke up, about two minutes past five, peed and went back to bed.  He was off somewhere to do with drama and I was eating alone while the landlord and another man on a bench were eating from a nearby table.  I moved my food to the table.  My partner was paying for everything.  I asked for a separate account.  I woke up after nine from a continued dream. 

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life, with a book readied for publication - for the last ten years or so!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.