Letter to Myles Kaplan, Head of Estate Service RHP

Myles Kaplan

Head of Estate Service RHP

8 Waldegrave Rd

Teddington

TW11 8GT

Dear Myles Kaplan

Ease of cleaning was what was mentioned as reason for removing my plant in the stairwell.  If the issue is fire safety regulation, mightn’t you have a fireman accompany your people on their visit?  At the time of the last instruction by the firemen, I specifically asked if I had anything to remove and was told I hadn’t.  That included my plant in the stairwell.  My pathway was clear because all my plants were on the balcony ledge or hanging from it.  Things change but it would be better to hear the neigh from the horse’s mouth, more reassuring.  If you can’t arrange it, Robin Meltzer might be able to, given the date of the visit.  In fact I can ask the London Fire Brigade myself, for me.  A note can be left for you.  If they can be called in for Mrs Cole’s smoke alarm – ridiculous! – they can come out for my plants.

Yours sincerely

John Cairns

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life with a book readied for publication.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

