Sado-masochism

A friend wanted to know if I thought he was in relationship with a sadist rather than a sado-masochistic one as he’d assumed. It was difficult to tell from the evidence. I must’ve reached an impasse because I was on my own looking out the window and saw litter had been strewn about the front garden. I went out the back for two bins, one for paper, the other for metal and glass, but had difficulty manoeuvring them through the outside back door since they were inclined to stick together side to side. On going out the front outside door to leave the bins for whoever had done the littering to clear it up, I saw it already was cleared up. It crossed my mind a street cleaner might’ve done it though that was unlikely.

Leslie passed me as I was standing there and stood behind the slowly closing door to make sure the couple following didn’t come in. The woman alcoholic tried getting me to let her in. I refused. I indicated to the policeman – I assumed he was a policeman though he’d red on his uniform unlike any policeman – I wanted in and he gestured back I should use my fob, the which I did. I woke up, presumably because I’d then go in and the dream couldn’t take me any further by the like shift it’d made at the beginning from thinking about a relationship.

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life with a book readied for publication.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

