Upset

I’d put on the guinea fowl before going to the library to email and doing some shopping for steak for tomorrow’s pie on the way back. He hadn’t wanted a big lunch before setting out and wasn’t getting one. As I was dishing up he said he didn’t want too much as if that’s what I’d be doing. This was inexpressibly irritating though I did express the irritation with something along the lines he was demanding. He accused me of upsetting him as usual before his going out and if he went out upset he was capable of anything. Somebody out there would catch it. He wasn’t going to eat the lunch, spiting me by spiting himself. I told him at some point or other I’d call his bluff, that somehow he always managed to get what he wanted. Anyway he had lunch with a glass of white wine. To avoid missing out on the wine might’ve persuaded him to eat the lunch.

I also tend to upset him him before he goes to bed. He sulks for hours, so long I forget what he’s sulking about.

I wanted to end the old year by blogging something – this’ll have to do – and wishing everybody a happy New Year when it shortly comes. (I almost forgot I’d need more gluten-free white flour for the pie.)

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life with a book readied for publication.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

