Boyfriend Burned Boats

He asked his sister for money. She said to ask his boyfriend. That would be me. He said he already did. She refused.

His mother was on the phone. Was it true he was in love with a man? Me again. How, she asked, could he suddenly be gay? Good question. He said he’d always been homosexual, just never found the right person. She said she’d have to think about it.

I think his job’s fallen through. At least the man he was meeting East End about a job didn’t turn up and he’d no way of making money but will insist on buying me flowers I keep pointing out is a waste of my money since I then have to make up what he no longer has.

Everything’s going wrong for him, he plained: there was no place in a hostel for him Thursday to Sunday this week so he wouldn’t be seeing me on my birthday, Sunday, though he would on Saturday as usual. Yvann who came up with a ganja spliff to blowback me ie funnel his inhalation through his hand into my mouth, was sympathetic to his not being there for my birthday. I wasn’t doing anything for it anyway.

I replied to John he’d burned his boats by a too precipitate confession but I hadn’t fired my boat, so there.

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life with a book readied for publication.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

