Yvann More

Sandie wasn’t in Marks. Her actions are contrary to her words unless one immediately suits her convenience and even then she changes her mind. I cashed in my voucher from Michele for a coffee from Alan, who’d given me his life story the other day when all I’d asked was where was the lemon sorbet. There was no-one with me to give the macaroon to. I wrapped it in two paper napkins for Yvann, putting it in an envelope with the words: ‘I’m glutenous. Eat me.’

He buzzed to ask me for £15, as I had anticipated he would. “You just gave me back the 20 yesterday!” I was making lunch and offered him some. He asked was I trying to seduce him. He went off to buy cigarettes and food with the £20. Back, he showed he could read from the paper I’d spread open while I ate.

He wanted to hear the music Tina, a neighbour, liked, and I played part of her seventieth birthday cd, dancing to ‘Twist and Shout’.

I made sure nobody else knew any key opened his door. Then he’d know it was me coming in, in the dead of night, slipping into his bed, saying, ‘You’re having a nightmare, you’re having a nightmare,’ He still has nightmares from childhood abuse. While doing it appealed to my mischievousness, I wouldn’t, because he’d probably never be able to sleep again. I talked of detraumatising Stewart Johnson of his betrayal of his lover he’d enjoyed having sex with by witnessing against him in court at the behest of his parents.

Yvann’s on bail as accessory to Owen’s theft of a bike. Being a thief, he had to lie too whereas I didn’t, I explained, something to do with having been a seer. I lied once and had to anchor myself to a pipe while my body shook with sobs. Lying was too painful. Never again.

We decided, while we were having a pleasant time, there wasn’t anything for me to make a blog of. He’d drunkenly done something night before to lock himself out of his phone. Usually it was his flat. He went off to do something to do with his telephone no he thought he’d used as the lock but had forgotten in order to have it unlocked. I’m easily bored.

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life with a book readied for publication.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

