Armistice day

Sniffer borrowed 25p to get to Dorking.  I was finishing up when Matt came in, giving me a nice feeling.  I asked why he hadn’t wanted to face me.  He didn’t know, and, smiling at himself, added, “I ran away.”  I said I did too; I’d got his feeligs: very male, very young – “that’s how I knew they weren’t mine.”  I thanked him for them.

About johnbrucecairns

I'm a retired history teacher who's written for most of his life with a book readied for publication.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

